grilled lamb chops with broccoli and rice!

My dad and I love to cook and eat lamb, so I have decided to share one of our recipes with you! To go along with lamb, I sautéed some broccoli and made some lemon butter rice. I flavored both the lamb and broccoli with an asian marinade.

This dish is a quick and easy dinner idea for you and your family!

IMG_9625

These were the ingredients I used to spice the lamb: (4 tbsp) soy sauce, (2 tsp) Sriracha, (4 tbsp) olive oil, (2tsp) cajun spices, salt and pepper.

IMG_9623

I spread all the ingredients on the two lamb chops and let them soak up the flavor for about 10-15 minutes.

IMG_9627

Then I put my grill pan on high heat with a generous amount of olive oil. Once the pan was steaming, I placed both the pieces of lamb on it and cooked it for about 5 minutes on either side.

IMG_9628

When you flip the lamb over, you should see some beautiful grill marks!

IMG_9629

As a side, I made some sautéed Asian broccoli. In it, I added a tbsp olive oil, 3 tbsp soy sauce, 1 tbsp maple syrup, oil from the lamb grill pan, and 1 tbsp Sriracha! Once I added all of those ingredients, I sautéed them with some chopped broccoli in a medium-heated pan for about 5 minutes.

IMG_9626

In addition to the broccoli, I made some lemon butter rice! First, I cooked the rice in a microwave safe bowl (half water, half rice) for 15-18 minutes until it was fully cooked through! This is probably the easiest/quickest way to cook your rice if you don’t have a Pressure Cooker.

IMG_9635

I took out a small portion of the rice to add in 1 tbsp butter and juice from 1/2 a lemon. Finally, mix it all together and serve it along side the lamb and broccoli!

IMG_9638

Here is the finished plate! Remember to pour some of the sauce from the broccoli on top of the lamb to keep it moist! I hope you enjoy, and try making this for dinner one day!

Leave a comment