Oreo Pi(e)!

Every year for Pi day, March 14 (3/14), my math class brings in pie and of course, I always contribute! This year I decided to make a consistent favorite, Oreo (cookies and cream) pie! It’s super simple to make and never disappoints!

Here are the ingredients that you will need:

  • 1 1/2 boxes of Oreos
  • 1/4 cup (1/2 stick) melted butter
  • 3/4 tub of cool whip
  • 1 8oz pack of cream cheese
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/2 cup white sugar

 

IMG_9676

First, I made the crust. I placed about a half a box of Oreos in a food processor and chopped it until they were crumbs.

IMG_9678

Then, I slowly added and mixed in the melted butter with the Oreo crumbs until they were combined.

IMG_9680

Once the mixture was all stuck together, I poured it out into my pie pan and used my hands to spread it evenly around the pan.

IMG_9681

After the crust was spread all around the pan, I placed it into the fridge for 20-30 minutes until it cooled completely!

IMG_9672

While the crust cooled, I began to make the filling! To begin, I whipped the cream cheese, vanilla, and sugar all together.

IMG_9684

Then I folded in the cool whip! It will seem like a lot of cool whip, but trust me, it balances well with the cream cheese mixture!

IMG_9683

Next, chop up a whole box full of Oreos. Make sure not to completely crush the Oreos to crumbs; the Oreo chunks are the best part!

IMG_9685

Once the Oreos are chopped up, fold them into the cream mixture!

IMG_9686

Voila! A yummy cookies and cream pie filling!

IMG_9690

Place the filling into the pie shell and put the whole pie back in the fridge for another 1-2 hours for the filling to set.

IMG_9692

Finally, I decorated my pie to fit the pi theme in my math class! This is a perfect dessert for literally any occasion, but especially special for pi day! I hope you enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

